Attention Reader(s): A Call To Arms

Opening day for the Calgary Vipers is Thursday, May 21, at  7:05 PM as the Vipers host the Long Beach Armada on the hallowed grounds of Foothills Stadium.  We’ve known this since February 9, when the GBL schedule was released.

My slowpitch team also has a game on May 21st, and it starts at the same time.  As much as I love watching sports, I love playing them more.

I’m not thrilled about missing the Vipers’ opening day, though, and I’d still like this site to include something about all the festivities and action that takes place that day.

So here’s an open invitation to my reader(s) and commenter(s): if you go to opening day and write a little blurb or synopsis or personal account about it, I’ll post it here as a unique entry.  I’ll post pictures too, if that’s your forte.  You can email me at xolager[at]gmail[dot]com

Also, does anyone know if the Vipers are planing any special promotions for opening day?  Who’s throwing out the first pitch?  Any planned nuttiness?

This entry was posted in Calgary Vipers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Attention Reader(s): A Call To Arms

  1. Pingback: Exhibition Insights Part Two « Ten Prairie Sticks

Leave a Reply

