TPS Report: Regular Scheduled Programming

Holly Hanna, the Vipers actually have a program you can buy and read. I don’t want to spoil the ending, but it’s well worth the three bucks.

I wonder what a Global News cameraman was doing at the game? Are Vipers highlights making the news?The cameraman left after Okano’s 3-run blast in the fifth.

So…

Tonight’s TPS Report comes to you live from Foothills Stadium between the later innings. Seriously, this one is over. Thanks for coming out, St. George. 13-3 Vipers is the final.

How about that Drew Miller fellow? Yes, he rang a home run off the scoreboard’s big screen. Surprisingly, the screen wasn’t broken.

Hideki Nagasaki pitched himself out of a few jams tonight. It was a performance that scratched a lot of itches.

Hey, hey, free iPod speakers for all in attendance.

What else? The sky is blue, the grass is green, and I’m mailing this baby in (just like A.J. Valentine at the plate today – heyo).

Oh by the way, I liked this heckle: “Are we tied, or are we up by ten? I can’t see that far.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TPS Report: Regular Scheduled Programming

  1. Viperfan says:

    Have I mentioned lately how much I like your blog! LoL
    I believe that heckling is an art form and from all the players I have talked to they love it until it gets to be personal (yo mama sort of thing), there is swearing or it gets too repititious (or however you spell that, I am far too tired to type dictionary.com – oh wait I just did, well regardless I am not typing it again). When the Armada was here I had a chance to talk to a few of the players and they said heckling just amps them up and they love to hear new material and when the “love” is shared. Someone should write a book.
    Hopefully there will be more free stuff handed out in Viperville! Love the stats from Australia. Thanks for sharing.

  2. xolager says:

    Thanks for the kind words.

    Nice to see we’re of like-mind when it comes to the art of heckling. :-)

Leave a Reply

