Eighteen Inches of Rain

Rain Rain Go Away / Holy Cow - Lee Dorsey

Hey, guess what…. it’s still raining.  No baseball tonight.  

AAAAAUUUUUUGGGGH!

Hopefully there’ll be a double header tomorrow.  It’d be impolite of Calgary to not hand Tucson their beats after they travelled all this way.

In lieu of baseball tonight, I’ve been contemplating the following activities:

  • Re-introducing myself to my family.  “Remember me?  The son who’s always at the ballpark when you want to visit?”
  • Re-introduce myself to my friends.  “Remember me?  The guy who’s always at the ballpark when you have furniture to move?”
  • Re-introduce myself to my neighbours.  “Remember me?  The guy who’s always at the ballpark instead of weeding and mowing his lawn?”
  • Mail in a blog post.  Oh wait, I’m doing that right now.  Hey-o!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eighteen Inches of Rain

  1. Viperfan says:

    And another night without baseball……… at least it is supposed to be nice for the weekend. Just trying to look for that silver lining.

  2. xolager says:

    I’ve found a positive spin to things… stay tuned later tonight for more…

Leave a Reply

