Louie Templeton owns Third Base

One of the highlights of this early season homestand has been watching Louie “Louie” Templeton man third base. He’s slick with the glove, makes strong accurate throws, and always gives a max effort. He’s worth the price of a ticket.

Here’s some more pics:

As for the second half of today’s, double header.

Bryan Burke got tossed by an ump who thought the strike zone went from chin to shoelaces when the Vipers were batting.

Another game another home run by TBFTH Drew Miller. He’s costing me a lot of money with the home run bucket.

Local boy Aaron Dunsmore made a fool of the Outlaws LF in the 5th. He also made a web gem of a diving catch in RF in the 6th.

Maybe I’ve had too much to drink by now.

Bruins fans outnumbered Canucks fans at the ballpark as per a “who can scream louder” survey.

Remember Louis Templeton? 3-run bomb in the 5th. There’s a big bat to go with his stellar D.

What did Darrick Hale of the Outlaws do to get the brunt of the heckling? Whatevs, it was funny.

There was a bunny on the field with Calgary batting in the 7th inning. I didn’t get a good picture of it, but…

Calgary got down early 5-0 and 7-1, but battled back to make the score 8-7 with the tying run on third with two outs for “Jammin'” Jeff Giacomini in the bottom of the 7th (last) inning. The Outlaws were scared so they intentionally walked him to get to PH (but usually a pitcher) Garret Holleran. He made a hard out that went 4-3 and the Vipers comeback fell short.

This entry was posted in Calgary Vipers, Chico Outlaws and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Louie Templeton owns Third Base

  1. Drew Miller says:

    Hey xolager,
    I’ll try and save some of my home runs for the road. :) Thanks again for your support and you are doing another amazing job this year. See you at the ball park.

  2. Cindy says:

    Hi, Vipers Fans:

    I’m Louie “Louie”‘s mom. It’s so hard to be all the way in sunny Arizona and have my baby boy in Canada. But, I couldn’t be more pleased with the game coverage and the pix on the blog. Tell him I said that he needs a haircut and a shave!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi, It’s Sager I don’t know if you remeber me, we went to Frontier together. I just want to let you know your doing a good job keep up the good work see you soon buddy!

Leave a comment